DIVERSITY AWARENESS TRAINING SESSIONS
Fall 2022

The Office of Institutional Equity (OIE) in partnership with the Office for Diversity and Inclusion (ODI) offers a 3-hour state mandated Diversity Awareness Training session via WebEx on the following dates.  This is a one-time training, required for all University employees within 6 months of hire and graduate assistants within their first semester as assistants.

This thought-provoking training seminar affords each of us the opportunity to reflect on our own actions and also provides information about UConn’s policies, resources, and conduct expectations. Diversity Awareness training is an important part of the University’s efforts to ensure that we are each contributing to and maintaining welcoming and inclusive working and learning environments.

You may register for your preferred date by logging in at Learning at Work.  At this time there is no self-paced online option for Diversity Awareness Training.

You will receive an e-mail with WebEx login information the business day before your scheduled training.

Diversity Awareness Training - All sessions are from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. except where noted

Fall 2022

Monday, September 12
Tuesday, September 20 from 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday, September 26
Tuesday, October 11
Wednesday, October 19 from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Monday, October 24
Monday, November 7
Thursday, November 17 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, November 21
Monday, December 5
Monday, December 19

Please contact the Office of Institutional Equity at (860) 486-2943 or equity@uconn.edu with questions or concerns.